#FirearmSafetyTraining Academy

NC Concealed Carry Handgun Training

Handgun Safety



Every course begins with the Rules of #FirearmSafetyTraining #1 Treat all Firearms as if they are loaded!

We are conventiently located in Hight Point, North Carolina. Give us a call at (336) 971-1741 or email us at rlcarson@girlzonfirellc.com.

Concealed Carry Laws



To stay updated on the latest Firearm laws and legislature in NC, visit the NC Dept. of Justice.



Bree Storme

"This was a wonderful experience!... Rhonda was patient with me and answered my questions without making me feel out of place. She gave us the laws and told us how to keep current with the laws.


I high recommend her classes!"


Click here and here to read our reviews!


Handgun Marksmanship



Like any sport, profiency in Marksmanship requires training to develop both skill and speed.


NC Concealed Carry Handgun training is required by the State of North Carolina to obtain a permit to carry a concealed carry handgun. This course is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training as well as a written test and range qualification. Click "here" for course details.

Women Concealed Carry


Wesmar Shooting Range

GIRLZ on F.I.R.E. partners with Wesmar Shooting Range for NC Concealed Carry Qualification and Private Training.


Wesmar Shooting Range is is owned by the Hedgecock family and is located in High Point, NC, 5 miles from our office.



8 hours of Mandatory Training

NC Concealed Carry Handgun

8 hours of training, including two hours on the laws governing concealed carry, is required by the State of North Carolinca prior to applying for a state-issued permit. An application fee applies.

Two-hour minimum

Private Training (One-on-One)

Private, one-on-one training is available to indivuals and small groups. Private training will include fundamentals of marksmanship and shot analysis after initial shots are taken at the range.

Concealed Carry Logo


© 2015, 2016 girlzonfirellc.com All Rights Reserved